7.3% reported weight loss · 1.2% loss with placebo · 4 weeks
Once daily; target dose not specified in source
Adults with obesity without type 2 diabetes; early-phase dose-escalation cohort
Sponsor-reported cohort mean; formal estimand not specified. Investigational; phase 2 obesity trials ongoing, with data expected H2 2026 in the June 8 sponsor update.
Safety context
Predominantly mild/moderate GI events; no treatment discontinuation in the reported cohort.
Limitations: Four-week early-phase proof of concept; not a long-term randomized obesity efficacy trial.
Investigational; no approved trade name identified as of 2026-09-13. CT-996 remains a development code.
Roche · Current owner/developer following acquisition of Carmot.; Carmot Therapeutics · Originator of CT-996; acquired into Roche's Pharmaceuticals Division.
Uses, doses and availability depend on the formulation, indication and country. Study doses below describe research; they are not prescribing instructions.
Chemical connectivity and stereochemistry of Tifeglipron.
Shown: Active compound as represented in the named PubChem record; formulation excipients excluded.
A two-dimensional chemical diagram shows bonds and stereochemistry, not a measured three-dimensional shape. PubChem lists CT-996 as a synonym of tifeglipron; the alias was verified in the downloaded synonyms record.